• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

IMG_0931.JPG

FOUND AAR

Dad was owner #2in the 70's -- I am now owner #4!!!

General Description

When I was 18, I began looking for a car my father sold only months before his first child was born in 1977. That chid was me and the car was an FC7/H6XW AAR Cuda. Back in 1995, the internet was just gaining popularity. My primary mode of searching was going to as many car shows as I could and to get as many Auto Traders as I could afford and just look around for what was out there. Kept coming up empty but was alway hopeful. By the time I graduated from college, the info on the internet had grown substantially and I figured any day now, I would run across the car...That was 16 years ago....the only info I had run across was on Transamcuda.com. I found a partial VIN and made a phone call to Jeff Bangert. Jeff was able to give me limited info as to where it's last known location was, but that info was only good up until the mid 80's as it turns out. For the record, several people I was told were experts in the field of finding these cars, all advised me to reach out to Jeff for info...I now know who the real expert is!!!