• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

backcushion hold down

tim clein

Reaction score
i have a 71 challenger vert 10/70 that has two hold down latches ?for rear seat cushion on each side of rear floor neither works what is correct position on floor for these?(dimensions) i know it isn't supposed to have two on each side

tim clein

Reaction score
well i will. but what i have is wrong. i just want correct spot to weld bracket in once rain quits and i can pull car out i will take a few i guess my car was built on a Friday late or Mon morning

tim clein

Reaction score
DSCF0095.JPG

tim clein

Reaction score
ok here is pic of latch? what is the correct distance from step well or back firewall ? sorry about double post i am not a expert at posting pics

rbbruno3

Reaction score
Looks correct to me possibly a little bent hard to tell from that picture Slides between the two pieces then latches in the lower peace

tim clein

Reaction score
Looks correct to me possibly a little bent hard to tell from that picture Slides between the two pieces then latches in the lower peace
yeah i know how it is supposed to work but mine are in wrong place !

rbbruno3

Reaction score
Maybe vert seats are different,and you have the wrong seat. I’m sure someone here knows.

tim clein

Reaction score
Maybe vert seats are different,and you have the wrong seat. I’m sure someone here knows.