• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Hello from east Texas

Robert Franke

Reaction score
I'm a retired GM dealer tech. 30+ years. I recently bought one of my bucket list cars! 71 challenger original Texas a/c car. I'm not a purest so it's got a 408 stroker where the 318 was! I have a shop at my house where I work on everything. I'm a member of lake county classics CC. I love hot rods! Always have! I've been involved with many types of motorsports from dirt to drag racing..besides my car I'm currently restoring the ac system on a cherry 69 GTX. Till I got my car I didn't realise how rare some of the parts are!! Jesus!! I like cruzing in th challenger. Old school look! I found this site while looking for a left side ac duct for my car..think I gotta make one.

20190928_143606.jpg

budascuda

Reaction score
Well sir, we are glad that you joined our site. What a beautiful challenger and a great picture, what is that Golden Homestead building in the background ?

440rush

Reaction score
Welcome to the site. Great looking Challenger. Have fun with it.

moparlee

Reaction score
Welcome to the site from Michigan. You have a great looking '71 Challenger:thumbsup:. You will find that you can build two GM cars for what it costs to build one Mopar:lol:

Robert Franke

Reaction score
Well sir, we are glad that you joined our site. What a beautiful challenger and a great picture, what is that Golden Homestead building in the background ?
Sorry for th delay. Golden homestead building is located in golden TX. Turn of th century where the railroad used to come thru. I'm told it was a grocery store and bank. The original bank vault Is still there. Its located in east Texas close to mineola. I live about 2 miles from where pic was taken. I came back to th site to figure out how to post my car for sale..cant get pics to work from android phone..I really dont know how I posted the avitar... CRS I guess.