• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

New member from Washington state

Jeremy B

Reaction score
Hi all, just purchased a 1970 Challenger with a 383, 904 transmission and the smaller rear-end. This is my first E body and I’m tickled to finally own one. I’m new to the hobby but the kids are in college now so I have some time to learn how to work on and hopefully make it better.

My first Mopar I acquired back in high school was a 1973 Dodge Dart Sport with a 4 speed and a 340 engine. Loved that car but only hung on to it for a few years. I heard years later that the guy who bought it from me gernaded the transmission and left it on the side of the road but I was never able to find it.

My plan with the Challenger is to swap the engine out this winter with a ‘68 340 that I recently built with a buddy of mine that had plans to go in a 1971 Duster. Also planning to put in an 8 3/4 and a 518 tranny (727 w/ overdrive) to finish the drivetrain. Beyond that who knows.

Happy to get a chance to learn from the group here...

CAAF3917-AA4A-4686-A4C2-1E2E42E4DF18.jpeg

CA9674D4-C046-4353-9F0B-67FF2B9333EB.jpeg

20F85DBA-D6D6-4894-903E-F30305206D7F.jpeg

moparlee

Reaction score
Welcome to the site Jeremy from mid Mich. Good choice on going with the 340. Keep us posted on your progress. There is a lot of Mopar experience here to help you out along the way.

340challconvert

Reaction score
Welcome to FEBO from New Jersey
Nice color combo on your Challenger
Looks good already.
Is it an original 383 car?
Dino2 (1).gif

Last edited:

Jeremy B

Reaction score
Thanks Guys!
I've been following your convertible build Phil, definitely looks like a labor of love and I'm enjoying the level of detail, very impressive!