• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

New to the site and Mopars ...

Glenn 41

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

As this title says I am new...
although i am new, I am not new around cars as I prep Formula race cars and European sport cars among others for a living and own a couple of other muscle cars that start with a C. :)

I have been in love / search for an E body preferably a Cuda convertible for a long time...
I finally found one that is not a rot bucket !! Its a 1970 Barracuda grand sport convertible 318 auto " no drive line in car", yellow with urethane front and rear bumpers that I want to do a proper build!! I've been looking around and this site seems to be the place for wisdom,parts,and who knows new friends !!
Like I said I am new to Mopars so I will probably be asking stupid questions and maybe ideas for my project so please bare with me.... Thanks in advance ,Glenn 41

340challconvert

Reaction score
Glenn
:welcome: to FEBO from New Jersey
Looking forward to some pics of that Gran Coupe convertible
That is a pretty rare "fish" with only 381, 318-automatics made!

upload_2020-2-8_14-45-0-png-png-png-png.png

A-66
Registry

Glenn 41

Reaction score
Glenn

View attachment 70525
A-66
Registry

Glenn

View attachment 70525
A-66
Registry
Thank you ,
BTW northeast PA
Not much to look at know as it is completely stripped to the shell and getting ready to put on the rotisserie. I know they didn’t make many of those but I don’t think it makes sense to put that type of drive line back in it

moparlee

Reaction score
Hello Glenn 41, welcome to the site from Michigan.
Looking forward to updates on your build.

Glenn 41

Reaction score
So what kind of drive !ine?