• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Passon

Knock Out

Reaction score
Installed a passon 4 speed when the original took a dive
I kept the original so I can rebuild it someday if I want to
Got about 1500 miles on it
Louder than the original but I like it so far
Anybody have any comments or tips or experiences with passon

wedg2go

Reaction score
No, but if you don't mind, I have a few questions.

How long did it take to order?

Going from 4th to 5th, how much does it drop in RPMs?

Noise? You call them on it? Seems to me it should be fairly quiet?

I am thinking of purchasing one in the next year or so. That 3:92 final drive is a killer for highway cruising. I keep wanting to grab for 5th gear! :eek:

:thankyou:

Grady Cain

Reaction score
I have plenty of experience with Jamie Passon. He has rebuilt the numbers-matching 4-speeds for both my T/A and A12 cars. Besides being an expert with the A833's, he is a great guy who will stand behind anything he does. I have been to his shop 3 times and would absolutely recommend him and his work to anyone, anytime. One of the best in the business without a doubt...

wedg2go

Reaction score
LOL! Yeah. You're right, quapman! OP did say "4 speed" and someday eyes, comprehension and keyboard will improve on my part. Sheeesh!

Btw - I still want my five speed (833 w/ OD which I thought that is all passon did...live and learn.)

Ralph

Reaction score
Anyone use the passion hemi overdrive 4 speed ? the 5 speeds are out there in time and I need to do something this winter

If so did you like it.

lemondana

Reaction score
You better think again about anything from Passon! Go over to FABO and read the lengthy post on Passon's 5 speed..