• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Shaker set Up

KennyCuda

Reaction score
Trying to complete my shaker set up but need all the guts to get it going, Does anyone have any pictures of the set up with the warm and cold air kit on it, Also theres a rod and the cable from the car and another one for the doors i think. Im new to the shaker so any help is appreciated, Also how is it set up on the side of the air cleaner i have the bracket that spins.

KennyCuda

Reaction score
Thanks for the parts info but I'm looking to see how it actually mounts on the shaker. I see no mounting points on my set up. Do these parts all mount to the base plate or the shaker scoop itself. Is there a picture of the components installed on it.

KennyCuda

Reaction score
I also would like to know what size hole is needed for the cable threw the fire wall ?

KennyCuda

Reaction score
The cable coming out of the car does it mount on the top post or bottom of the bracket coming off the side of the base plate

terrywalker

Reaction score
The cable coming out of the car does it mount on the top post or bottom of the bracket coming off the side of the base plate

Shaker Air Doors Installed.jpg

Shaker Air Doors 1.jpg

Shaker Cable Pivot.jpg

Here's a few.
Terry

terrywalker

Reaction score
Some more. Cable from shaker doors goes to top post of pivot.
Terry

Shaker Cold Air Door 2.jpg

Shaker Grille Bolts.jpg

KennyCuda

Reaction score
That a great thanks so much so the cable from the car is on the bottom ? Is there a small cotter pin that holds the cables on the posts? Would you know what size hole i need to drill to put the cable threw.

terrywalker

Reaction score
That a great thanks so much so the cable from the car is on the bottom ? Is there a small cotter pin that holds the cables on the posts? Would you know what size hole i need to drill to put the cable threw.