• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

vector file for a hemi cuda

ralgiere

Reaction score
I am a newbie and I hope I am in the correct area

I am restoring a 71 hemi Cuda Clone and I do not want to use a sticker for the billboard. I want to use a vector file to make a reverse pattern and paint the hemi billboard on. Can anyone help me?

Last edited:

NoCar340

Reaction score
I talked to Stencils & Stripes and they were willing and able to cut my chosen stripe as a masking kit rather than in vinyl. At the time, it was considerably less expensive than the actual stripe kit since no vinyl was used. I can't remember the fella's name who worked with me, but he was very friendly and helpful.

It's a lot less mucking about than trying to come up with a custom vector file, which would probably require scanning an actual stripe to create correctly.

ralgiere

Reaction score
Thank you so much.
I have a guy that can do just what you said but he needs the custom vector file. Is there anyone that has the file?

NoCar340

Reaction score
I would guess various stripe manufacturers have it, but don't expect them to give you a copy. You might as well ask KFC for their 11 herbs and spices. I can't imagine why anyone else would have it, since there's literally no use for it outside of creating stripes. It's not like someone is sitting on a copy they snuck out the back door of Chrysler, since vector files didn't exist back then.

ralgiere

Reaction score
Well NoCar340, I joined this form for help. I have tried to purchase one, I have tried calling various stripe manufacturers for one including "Stencils & Stripes" (with out any luck) and I thought maybe some one this forum would have a name where I can buy a masking kit or maybe just maybe vector file. I don't expect them to give me a copy.

Thank you for your kind words
Ray

Last edited:

fastmark

Reaction score