• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

1974 barracuda exhaust help

bogdanator

Reaction score
my barracuda came with single exhaust ,would like to go with a double going thru valance cutout ,any idea what would work (brand , model)
any help be good as im very new to Mopar family
thank you
ps. got my hands on this barracuda , been resting in Baltimore garage for last 40 years

IMG_2511.jpeg

bogdanator

Reaction score
hi
got the AMD valance with the cutout , engine is 318 with original exhaust manifold , would like to restore to as best as I can so I know it will be not cheap
thanks

bogdanator

Reaction score
I have been looking at magna flow , they look good but shows that would fit 70-72 barracuda so I don't know if it be ok on 74 , contacted the magna flow rep but he have no idea

moparlee

Reaction score
If you are not looking for factory correct just go to a good local muffler shop and have them bend it up and install. You can use what they have for a performance muffler or order a pair of the Magna Flows.

Xcudame

Reaction score
If there is a decent muffler shop in Poland, that might be the cheapest way to go. If you want to install it yourself, and money isn't too much of an issue, you can't beat TTI.

bogdanator

Reaction score
Thank you guys for info, and yes I did read about TTI , and looks good , the reason I was looking at magnaflow was that it is made of SS instead mild steel. TTI exhaust is actually less expensive than magna, but the exhaust tips are way more.
Wonder if tips from other brand would fit?
I don’t want to go cheap on restoring but don’t want to go crazy either
Love the car , (was a mustang guy before)
Thank again for help

1972 AAR Cuda

Reaction score