• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Window felts/cats whiskers

SpeedD408

Reaction score
I need to replace the window felts on the drivers side of my 71 Cuda. I took the door panel off and with the window all the way down, I think I can get to all but 2 maybe 3 screws holding the outside felt on. Is there a trick to doing this with the window installed or do I need to pull the window out? I'll probably do both inside and outside felts as why not when you are this far in, but was hoping to not need to remove the window. Reason, I've never done it before and not sure how to put it back in and get everything in alignment.

70chall440

Reaction score
Inside the door at the bottom there should be 1 or 2 large rubber "stops" that the glass hits when it in the down position, roll up the window and remove them, then the window will go down far enough to get to the screws.

SpeedD408

Reaction score
Inside the door at the bottom there should be 1 or 2 large rubber "stops" that the glass hits when it in the down position, roll up the window and remove them, then the window will go down far enough to get to the screws.

Thanks. I saw one of the window stops and it was laying down and the window would not go down any further, maybe there is a 2nd (I didn't see) that was keeping it from dropping further. I'll have to check the next time I open up the door.

Thank you.

SpeedD408

Reaction score
Anybody know of a company that has the window felt/cat whiskers in stock?

Roseville Moparts web site states backordered until 2022.
Classic Industries - website states out of stock, but "arriving soon." Person on the phone had no clue when Soon was.
TNT Auto Parts - website stated in stock. I call and nope, they are out of stock as well.
Detroit Muscle - website states out of stock.
Just Mopar - website states out of stock.