• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Advice on AC

azmoparboy

Reaction score
Hi everyone, lm a self taught car mechanic, but have been a aircraft mechanic for 40 plus years. What I do to my cars makes me happy. I have 2 Chryslers, 71 challenger and a 73 Charger. The 71 challenger has 134 in it while te 73 Charger has the old R12 system restored to factory. I live in Arizona and it gets hot here. Both systems work very well. The Charger looks just like factory and the Challenger I designed myself with sanden compressor. Everything under the hood is new, in the dash is restored old system. Now the Charger has real R12 that I purchased off of ebay and yes it is pricey. The compressor was completely restored, form crank to rod and pistons and oil pump with all new seals. This system works very nice. So do lots of homework, see what will work for you and build it. If you build it without a kit it will be cheaper, for me I love making from scratch. Here are some pictures of the Challenger just before I charged it with 134. I hope this encourages you.

Azmoparboy

20180602_104247.jpg

20180602_104217.jpg

20180602_104049.jpg

20180706_100103.jpg

moparlee

Reaction score