• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Front Suspension/K-Member/Frame Damage

Kuruton

Reaction score
Hello again!

I've recently been working through an issue where my drivers side wheel had a lot of negative camber. I ended up swapping all the ball joints and Upper Arm, only for it to stay the same. Got it on a lift and realized whats going on. The area where the torsion bar meets with the k-member seems to be broken and the frame itself is separating at a seam. I'm no expert so I'm here for advice. I'm thinking based on the damage, I need to weld up the hole and split in the frame, and replace/repair the k-member? I'm thinking of just swapping it for a qa1 but would like some input. Ive attached pictures to hopefully add some insight.

Basically if you get a crowbar between the lower arm and the frame, you can pull that crack apart and flex the entire k member. the lower arm is hitting the frame and is sticking out about 2cm more on the drivers side than the passengers because the damage.

1.jpg

2.jpg

20231130_163706.jpg

20231130_163710.jpg

20231130_163727.jpg

20231130_170840.jpg

20231130_170919_LI.jpg

20231130_171008_LI.jpg

20231130_171014_LI.jpg

20231130_171124.jpg

Finoke

Reaction score
You need to drop the k-frame then cut out the rotted frame rail and section in new frame rail.

Chryco Psycho

Reaction score
I agree the K frame is not right & needs repair or replacement , QA1 is a good option

Xcudame

Reaction score