• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Hello from Connecticut

Flat-Tappet

Reaction score
Hello all,

I’ve recently closed a deal on a ‘72 ‘Cuda, purchasing it from a gentleman who built and maintained it to a very high standard. The car is triple black, with a 440 puffed out to 496 with 10.3 to 1 CR, Tremec TKO 600/pistol grip, and a Moser with 4.10 r&p. It’s my first Mopar, and it sure rips…

I had been seeking a completed, ready to run B body Mopar since late 2021, checking out and bidding on cars listed on BAT, Hemmings and elsewhere. At first, I was looking for an all-original car or car restored to original spec’s, but I came to the conclusion that a carefully modified car with updates was more in my wheelhouse. Then, a good friend and a brilliant body man/fabricator/mechanic/artisan saw this E Body ‘Cuda and pointed it out to me. I’m really pleased to have gotten this ‘Cuda. I owe my buddy for steering me to this find, big-time…

First impresssions are it’s size. I thought it would be smaller than it is. It’s a pretty large vehicle, but at 6’6, I need a bigger car anyway. Second impression is after the PO took me on a WOT run in this car, why did I wait so long to get a Mopar?

My first step is to simply drive the car and learn about the details of the build. The PO has been meticulous with the build, and I admire his attention to detail. I don’t believe I need to do anything to the car other than complete the registration and drive it.

looking forward to soaking up a lot of information here as my Mopar adventure unwinds.

Challenger RTA

Reaction score
WeLcome to FEBO.
welcome to febo.jpeg

Heywodja

Reaction score
I don’t believe I need to do anything to the car other than complete the registration and drive it.

Welcome to the community!

I can’t believe my eyes, did I just read that there is such a thing as a completed car?