• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Hello from the South......

bandit 73

Reaction score
Hi Guys, been hanging out over with the B body folks as I have two current b body rests mods in progress. BUT, am getting the 73 Challenger reregistered and insured this week. Time to start with her come back to glory. Be gentle as I am very new to Mopar, and have much to learn.

bandit 73

Reaction score
Trying to post one now......

IMG_0091.jpg

DetMatt1

Reaction score
Welcome to the site from the Motor City! Nice looking Challenger project. What are your plans?

moparlee

Reaction score
Welcome to the site from Michigan!
Looks like a nice solid '73 with some work already done?

fasjac

Reaction score
Welcome to the site from Arkansas!
Looking forward to the progress. Good looking challenger!

bandit 73

Reaction score
Thanks Guys, trying to get her road worthy and drive her a bit is the plan. I got this one many years ago but never had time to play. Major rust/rot around the back glass so got my sheet metal guy to put in a new deck panel. In picking it up, he said he noticed something funny looking when removed panel and took him a bit to figure it out. Seems a previous owner in the past screwed new quarter skins over the original rusted up quarters and they to were eat up also with rust.....as we all know, rust transfers. So the timing was right and he had time to put on whole new quarters the right way. I had to pull the tank out yesterday as so much rust was clogging the pick up. And this has lead to patching up the trunk floor in a few spots and some new seam sealer.