• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

1970 barracuda gran coupe with twin build buldge hood

Luis

Reaction score
hi I'm new to mopars and recently got a 1970 gran coupe barracuda with a 383 4 barrel. I was wondering if the 1970 gran coupe came with the twin buldge hood or not from the factory? If it did I wanted to swap my fault hood for one of those. If it is not correct on that model then I will not do it. I was also wondering if there was an option code for that hood from the factory and what it was and if it shows up on the. Hold sheet or fender tag?

quapman

Reaction score
If your VIN starts with "BP", it's a Gran Coupe for sure and would have come with a flat hood. I don't recall if the twin scoop hood could be added as an option and don't have my books handy.

If it's a "BS" car, it's a 'cuda and would have the raisin bran hood from the factory.

Luis

Reaction score
If your VIN starts with "BP", it's a Gran Coupe for sure and would have come with a flat hood. I don't recall if the twin scoop hood could be added as an option and don't have my books handy.

If it's a "BS" car, it's a 'cuda and would have the raisin bran hood from the factory.
It's a BP23 so GC. I know my car was highly optioned but I think most GC are. -'d since it did come from the factory with a 383 4 barrel wanted to know if it could be an option. And also if that hood would have had the hood pins or not if it did come with the twin buldge hood

Luis

Reaction score
hi I'm new to mopars and recently got a 1970 gran coupe barracuda with a 383 4 barrel. I was wondering if the 1970 gran coupe came with the twin buldge hood or not from the factory? If it did I wanted to swap my fault hood for one of those. If it is not correct on that model then I will not do it. I was also wondering if there was an option code for that hood from the factory and what it was and if it shows up on the. Hold sheet or fender tag?