• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Ballpark price

slq14

Reaction score
Hey guys I'm new to mopars. My cousin has a 70 cuda that he restored years ago and I've always liked it. Anyway I'm wanting to build a challenger. There is a house in my old neighborhood that has a 71 challenger, a 72-74 cuda, and another cuda can't tell the year from where it's sitting. They've been sitting for a long time I'm 21 now and I've know of them for at least 8 years. They just seem like base model cars no r/t or any of that. Probably all 318 cars. I seen the guy outside the other day and he wants 10000 a piece for them. Id like to have the challenger. I know you really can't say anything without pics, and I'll try to get some, but what would be a good price to pay. The area there in flooded bad about 4 years ago, that's the reason I had to move.

js29

Reaction score
If these cars were under water you would have to disassemble every nut and bolt on it! after 4years of setting who knows what it will need. i agree RUN away from it at that price

slq14

Reaction score
I drove by earlier today they were still there but it looks like they've been moved around a little from the last time I saw them. Still in the same condition though. So maybe They run. He was outside maybe I should have stopped and asked about them again.

Canuck74

Reaction score
For $10,000 it would have to be a very clean, restorable, complete base model 318 or an incomplete, needs work R/T. I'm talking Canadian prices mind you and prices are generally a little higher here I believe than for a comparable car down south. If you were even remotely thinking of going any further with this guy, I would make sure you knew every option and exactly what condition they are in. $10,000 is pricey.

slq14

Reaction score