• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Hello From Virginia

Bahboo

Reaction score
Greetings folks. I'm a retired military vet (Air Force) and a dedicated Mopar man since my Dad (also career Air Force) bought my first car for me at 16, which was a 72 Plymouth Valiant/Scamp (318, auto) for $600. During college, I discovered what a "GTX" was, as I had only heard of RoadRunner and a few others. Bought a B-5 blue, 70 GTX (440, auto, low optioned) from the original owner for $1500. Owner had much fun racing it early on, and of course, blew up the motor (balanced/blueprinted but 7700rpms was a bit too much) and replaced the drivetrain from a 69 RR, 383 with 915 heads. Went into the military, befriended a Mopar man in TX and did a deal to get a freshly rebuilt 440 and an air grabber hood for the GTX. Few years later, bought a 70 Challenger RT, with 109K miles for $2000. 383, auto, B-7, highly optioned, and all matching numbers, with original window sticker and bill of sale...no build sheet--California build. Restored my GTX going through Laramie County Community College autobody school. Soon after, my GTX literally towed, via custom-made hitch and of course, a trans cooler, the Challenger to a couple of my military assignments, and yes, I was dumb in my younger years, doing this with four-wheel manual drum brakes and lousy trailer brakes. Later on, bought a V-10 Ram pickup to make towing safer. Finally retired from active duty and had my dream garage built, with a 10,000lb car lift. Been slowly working on restoring the Challenger through the years, doing metal and bodywork, but it's difficult finding time when raising kids. Finally sold the V-10 Ram and bought a new, 2021 Ram, as well as a Hellcat! Who can resist a supercharged, retro challenger! Below are some pics. Thanks.

70Chall RT 2008 005.jpg

1970 Chall RT_Original Window Sticker.jpg

1970 Chall RT_Sumter South Carolina_Aug1993.jpg