• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Best clutch 360 small block

Racecar32

Reaction score
Getting ready to change my clutch out on my 360 . Any recommendations before I buy ? Im not planning on drag racing it... just to cruise . The motor has a slight cam with headers nothing major .

Thanks

70chall440

Reaction score
I am a fan of McCleod products but I would recommend contacting the manufacturer/s and talking to them. Every car, build and driving style is different and what might work for one may not be right for the next.

Chryco Psycho

Reaction score
I agree with McLeod being a great supplier .
You will have a 130 tooth flywheel so you have the option of 10.5" or 10.95" so buy the better 10.95"
You also have a choice about Borg & Beck or Diaphragm , I far prefer the B&B or B&B Long versions , The clutch engagement is weird with diaphragm type .

Racecar32

Reaction score
I am a fan of McCleod products but I would recommend contacting the manufacturer/s and talking to them. Every car, build and driving style is different and what might work for one may not be right for the next.
Thanks

Racecar32

Reaction score
I agree with McLeod being a great supplier .
You will have a 130 tooth flywheel so you have the option of 10.5" or 10.95" so buy the better 10.95"
You also have a choice about Borg & Beck or Diaphragm , I far prefer the B&B or B&B Long versions , The clutch engagement is weird with diaphragm type .
Thanks

heminut

Reaction score
Back when I had my 70 340 4spd. Cuda I always stuck with McLeod disks and a Borg & Beck type pressure plates. That setup never let me down.

Sinitro

Reaction score
McLeod no longer has the Borg & Beck pressure plates.. So I just installed a Ram B&B setup, so far it been fine, medium pedal pressure, got it directly from Ram. Also before purchasing I talked to Ram tech support they were very helpful and responsive..

Just my $0.02... ;)