• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Ignition Miss Fire

moparnut74

Reaction score
Hello. I get a miss with hard acceleration. It seems like an ignition miss or carb issue ????

Help, thanks

moparleo

Reaction score
I looked back at your previous posts on this problem, and it seems that you ask for advice both from the forum and from Holley but don't choose to follow it. We are glad to help, if you really want our help, but please listen to the members or nobody will want to spend time on your questions.
Ready to try again.

Last edited:

moparnut74

Reaction score
Hello again. Sorry Leo, i'm not a mechanic..I do read the posts. Just trying to get the car running right. Thanks. Had the carb set up, float levels adjusted, timing is back to "0" with a Rev-N-Ator box installed. Running original Mopar distributor. I get a hesitation and/or miss fire on heavy acceleration. Increased squirter size to a .35 on secondaries.

Running a Holley 750 double pumper.

Distributor/ Ignition issue ? Should I go with an MSD E-Curve...

Thanks !!!

moparleo

Reaction score
Does the hesitation happen when you accelerate from a stop or when you are going, say 45 mph ? Do you drive like this all the time ? Do you have a standard transmission or automatic ? You say timing is 0" Is this before you start the car or when it is idling? Is there a performance shop in your area? If so have you taken your car there to be inspected?

Chryco Psycho

Reaction score
timing should be up around 12-16* at idle
throwing more $ at it will probably get you nowhere , you need to get everything adjusted / Tuned

Last edited:

moparnut74

Reaction score