• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Where is my original 340 air cleaner?? Please help

Scotts

Reaction score
Good Morning. I am new to the E-body forum. My 70 340 4 speed Cuda should be delivered next week some time. I bought it on Ebay and I believe I have been taken for a ride and looking for advise how to move foward with this. The seller took pictures as the car was being picked up by Horseless Carriage. He took a picture of under the hood and the original 1970 340 air cleaner was replaced with another style air cleaner. The auction pictured the original. He tapped danced and said he would make it right, however has stopped communications. I am getting real paranoid that he also lied about the matching number etc. If he stole the original air cleaner what else is this guy capable of. Any advise would help as I do not want to makes any mistakes. I have a few days left to put in a claim and will fight to return the car if that is the best option. Again, any advise that would help would be appreciated! thanks and look foward t being part of the forum. Scott

Juan Veldez

Reaction score