• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Help with my dad's 72 Cuda

Daddys72Cuda

Reaction score
Hello! My father recently passed away and I need help with his 72 Cuda project. He has been working on this car for many years, trying to get it to a track for just one spin. Unfortunately, he passed before he could finish. I have alot of photos of the car in various stages, posted below and would like to know if anyone can help me with the value of it and/or the parts he has. He has 3 engines: 383, 400, and a 440. Please let me know if you have any questions- I will try to answer but I'm no expert.

Thanks!
Joni

****I will have to post the other pics in a separate post

Cuba.jpg

Cuda body.jpg

Cuda body1.jpg

Cuda body2.jpg

transmission.jpg

Cuda Interior.JPG

Tires.JPG

Cuda set up 2.JPG

Cuda set up.JPG

Juan Veldez

Reaction score
Great looking hot rod. I was almost this far on a 72 Nova with a blown 400ci small block, glide, and narrowed 12 bolt spooled rear (would have broke) in an Alston full round tube chassis. I sold it for pennies on the dollar to buy a 7 second drag bike. SO much cheaper to go stupid quick and fast. You will never get the money out of it with the time and money invested unfortunately. You probably already know that. Make a trip to the local drag strip and to local hot rod shops and put a best reasonable offer on it. As long as your not in a hurry, wait it out for what you can live with. Sorry about your Dad, he was creating an awesome drag car.

Challenger RTA

Reaction score
I'm petty much with Jaun Veldez. I would keep what is need to assemble it if you choose to sale as one package. Sell off whats left as a 2nd package. 3rd opinion after you sort the two opinions then there is the 3rd combined the 2 for 1 sale. The hardest part is figuring what you have. After you see what you have then go from there.

Xcudame

Reaction score