• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

FABO====>>FEBO!!

Righty Tighty

Reaction score
"Hello, I'm Righty and I'm a Mopar owner!"

"Hi Righty...."

So here I am, transplanted from FABO to FEBO after purchasing a '74 Barracuda. Originally it was a 318 car, but someone got the bright idea to drop a 440 six barrel into it. Awww shucks.... It had been sitting for about 10 years, so obviously I have some work to do before she's on the road again. From what I can see, the engine looks pretty fresh. I scoped the cylinders and they look like they came from the machine shop yesterday. Oil looked good (changed it anyway), trans fluid looks good (gonna change it anyway), carbs are clean as a whistle.

I'm fairly new to the game, bought my '71 Scamp about 2 years ago and rebuilt the engine (318LA), among lots of other things like rebuilt front end, rear end swap, etc. If FABO taught me anything, it's that the Mopar community is a great bunch of guys and gals, always there to help, teach, support, and even give you a hard time when it's needed. I don't expect FEBO to be any different, so I'm looking forward to this new chapter. Having said all that, I'm gonna have a LOT of questions here, so I come with my hat in my hand, humble and eager to learn. Hopefully someday I'll be able to pass on some wisdom that I've gained to keep these beautiful cars on the road and out of the scrap yards.

Happy driving!!
Mike

1o3jBtp9RFqxbxsHGC45hA.jpg

j1RGVSA4QT+8pazwo2XMdA.jpg

rZdDVEO3S6WDXKM8CVWq4Q.jpg

moparlee

Reaction score
Righty, welcome to FEBO from Michigan! Glad you joined up.
Great bunch of people here and we are here to help you out. What's your plans for the Barracuda?

Righty Tighty

Reaction score
Righty, welcome to FEBO from Michigan! Glad you joined up.
Great bunch of people here and we are here to help you out. What's your plans for the Barracuda?
Thanks!!