• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

New to the Mopar game

tjones87

Reaction score
I am new to the Mopar community, always been GM, but am looking into getting a 70 Challenger in a few weeks. It will be a project for me to work on and try and get ready for next year car show season. I am just wondering if anyone could tell me the main places to check out on the car. The guy says it is 95% rust free, and only has little rust in rear wheel wells. Just thought I would pop in here and see what I can find out. Any and all info is appreciated.

moparleo

Reaction score
Any pictures yet ? How much are you paying ? Basically if it a snow belt car, probably very rusty front and rear floor pans, trunk pan, lower quarters,uni-body frame rails, torsion bar mount, front inner fender wells, etc... If a south west car, probably no major rust. Ask for an inspection on a lift before money trades hands. If he is reluctant, maybe walk away .....

tjones87

Reaction score
Thanks for chiming in.....I am going to look at it as soon as I can get away (car is several hours from me). I am going to be trading my corvette for it, and the pics he has sent everything seems solid. All sheet metal is on car, but bumpers, trim, glass etc.. is all out. He said the car is complete just needs a little body work and paint and then be assembled. It is a plain 318 car with an r/t hood, but comes with a 340 six pack engine, I plan to use. I will get some pics up as soon as I get the car. Thanks again

tjones87

Reaction score