• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Hello from Colorado

73 Co challenger

Reaction score
Hello everyone i just joined yesterday. i am pretty new to mopars (im only 21), i grew up on a farm mainly only working on tractors in Elbert Colorado. After highschool i went to the Navy and upon returning from my first deployment i had enough money to purchase my first car a 1973 Challenger 340 auto. I am now currently working on rotisorrie restoring the car by myself. hoping to go to a automotive college so i can further my knowledge and hopefully seek a profession related to automobiles and or restorations.

photo.jpg

js29

Reaction score
welcome to the forum, it is good to see new people getting in to the auto industry and you picked mopars at that for your starting point

moparleo

Reaction score
Welcome to the site. Thank you for your service to our country. Used to live in Fruita just outside of Grand Junction. That was back before they made E-bodies. Got family in Colorado Springs.

73 Co challenger

Reaction score
To Cuda Hunter, i do have a ton of photos but im currently on a aircraft carrier on deployment so i dont have a easy way to post them. The next port visit we make i will try and get some more up. i can tell you that my challenger isnt anything pretty it needs new qtrs, driver and passenger floor pans and new trunk drop offs. The main part of the trunk pan is ok though for the most part, minus two small areas right next to the drop offs. but i have photos of it before i started taking her apart she ran and drove nice. ive been taking hundreds of photos as i go because im sure i will need them more than a few times to look back at.

Moparleo, thank you for the appreciation.

moparleo

Reaction score